Begin Main Content Area

Advisory Council on Library Development

Each member’s term of office is four years from the third Tuesday of January. Members of the Council are appointed for four-year terms, or to fill unexpired terms. A member serves until his or her successor is appointed and qualified.

Chair

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone​Representative​County​Expires
​Mary O. Garm, Administrator ​Lackawanna County Library System
520 Vine St.
Scranton, PA 18509
garm@albright.org
570-348-3003
​Professional Librarian ​Susquehanna ​1-17-2022

Vice Chair

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone​Representative​County​Expires
David L. Belanger, Director of Libraries ​Township of Lower Merion
75 E Lancaster Ave.
Ardmore, PA 19003
dbelanger@lmls.org
610-645-6110
​Professional Librarian Chester ​1-20-2024

Members

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone​Representative​County​Expires
Marsha M. Everton ​505 Bridgeview Drive
Lemoyne, PA 17043
marsha@marshaeverton.com
717-308-2385
​Lay User of Libraries Cumberland ​1-16-2023
Elizabeth Mellor,
Director

​Oakmont Carnegie Library
700 Allegheny River Blvd
Oakmont, PA  15139
mellorb1@einetwork.net
412-828-9532 x2
​Trustee Allegheny ​1-20-2024
​Robert F. Lambert, President ​York County Libraries
159 E. Market Street
York, PA 17401
rlambert@yorklibraries.org
717-849-6948 x6929
​Professional Librarian ​York ​1-17-2022
​Rebecca Fetzner-Long, IT Manager ​Erie County Public Safety
2880 Flower Road
Erie, PA 16509
rlong@eriecountypa.gov
814-397-7741
​Lay User of Libraries ​Erie ​1-16-2023
​Allison J. Mackley, National Board Certified Teacher Librarian ​Hershey High School
550 Homestead Road
Hershey, PA 17033
AMackley@hershey.k12.pa.us
717-508-2259
​Professional Librarian ​Dauphin ​1-16-2023
​Olga Negrón, Community Liaison ​HGSK Law Firm
1349 Lynn Ave
Bethlehem PA 18015
ONegron@hgsklawyers.com
484-223-4743
Library Trustee ​Northampton ​1-17-2022
​Larry L. Nesbit, D.Ed. 327 Austin Drive
Mansfield, PA 16933
Lnesbit@mansfield.edu
570-662-3941
​Lay User of Libraries ​Tioga ​1-16-2023
Patrick M. Oates, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, Strategy & Business Development ​Emsco Scientific Enterprises, Inc.
5070 Parkside Ave,
Ste 3200
Philadelphia, PA 19131
patrick.oates@emscoscientific.com
215-805-3669
​Library Trustee ​Montgomery ​1-16-2023
​Barbara A. Zaborowski, Ph.D., Dean of Learning Resources & Special Assistant to the President ​Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
101 Community College WY
Johnstown PA 15904
bzabor@pennhighlands.edu
814-262-6425

​Professional Librarian ​Cambria ​1-20-2024
Susan Werner​1324 Appletree Circle
State College, PA 16803
wernersc@aol.com
814-883-6376
​Library Trustee
​Centre
​1-20-2024

Ex Officio

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone
Glenn Miller
Deputy Secretary of Education
​333 Market Street, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
glennmille@pa.gov
Work: 717-787-2646
Fax: 717-772-3265
​Pedro Rivera
Secretary of Education
​PA Department of Education
333 Market Street, 10th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
parivera@pa.gov
​Work: 717-783-9780
Fax: 717-787-7222