Begin Main Content Area

Advisory Council on Library Development

Each member’s term of office is four years from the third Tuesday of January. Members of the Council are appointed for four-year terms, or to fill unexpired terms. A member serves until his or her successor is appointed and qualified.

Chair

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone​Representative​County​Expires
​Mary O. Garm, Administrator ​Lackawanna County Library System
520 Vine St.
Scranton, PA 18509
garm@albright.org
570-348-3003
​Professional Librarian ​Susquehanna 1-15-2026

Vice Chair

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone​Representative​County​Expires
David L. Belanger ​Township of Lower Merion
75 E Lancaster Ave.
Ardmore, PA 19003
david@dlbelanger.com 
610-645-6110
​Professional Librarian Chester ​1-20-2024

Members

​Name/Title
​Address​Email/Phone​Representative​County​Expires
Marsha M. Everton ​505 Bridgeview Drive
Lemoyne, PA 17043
marsha@marshaeverton.com
717-308-2385
​Lay User of Libraries Cumberland ​1-16-2023
​Rebecca Fetzner-Long, IT Manager
Erie County Public Safety
2880 Flower Road
Erie, PA 16509
rlong@eriecountypa.gov
814-397-7741
Lay User of Libraries
​Erie
​1-16-2023
Dale Hamby
Chair
​Library System of Lancaster County
2 Fair Winds Lane
Quarryville, PA 17566 
dahamby@gmail.com
717-239-9216
​Library Trustee
Lancaster
​1-19-2026
​​Robert F. Lambert, President
​​York County Libraries
159 E. Market Street
York, PA 17401
rlambert@yorklibraries.org
717-849-6948 x6929
Professional Librarian
York
​​1-15-2026
​Allison J. Mackley, Vice President for Education
​Berks Nature
575 Saint Bernardine Street 
Reading, PA 19607

allisons21@gmail.com
717-805-8702
​​Professional Librarian
Dauphin
​​1-16-2023
Elizabeth Mellor,
Director

​Oakmont Carnegie Library
700 Allegheny River Blvd
Oakmont, PA  15139
mellorb1@einetwork.net
412-828-9532 x2
​Professional Librarian Allegheny ​1-20-2024
​Larry L. Nesbit, D.Ed. 327 Austin Drive
Mansfield, PA 16933
Lnesbit@mansfield.edu
570-662-3941
​Lay User of Libraries ​Tioga ​1-16-2023
Patrick M. Oates, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, Strategy & Business Development ​Emsco Scientific Enterprises, Inc.
5070 Parkside Ave,
Ste 3200
Philadelphia, PA 19131
patrick.oates@emscoscientific.com
215-805-3669
​Library Trustee ​Montgomery ​1-16-2023
Susan Werner
1324 Appletree Circle
State College, PA 16803
wernersc@aol.com
814-883-6376
Library Trustee
​Centre
1-20-2024
​Barbara A. Zaborowski, Ph.D., Dean of Learning Resources & Special Assistant to the President ​Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
101 Community College WY
Johnstown PA 15904
bzabor@pennhighlands.edu
814-262-6425

​Professional Librarian ​Cambria ​1-20-2024

Ex Officio

​Name/Title​Address​Email/Phone
Susan Banks
Deputy Secretary of Education & State Librarian
​333 Market Street, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
susbanks@pa.gov
Work: 717-214-4046

Fax: 717-772-0044
Eric Hagarty
Acting Secretary of Education
​PA Department of Education
333 Market Street, 10th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
ehagarty@pa.gov
​Work: 717-783-7013
Fax: 717-787-7222