Begin Main Content Area

Advisory Council on ​​Library Development

Each member’s term of office​​ is four years from the third Tuesday of January. Members of the Council are appointed for four-year terms, or to fill unexpired terms. A member serves until his or her successor is appointed and qualified.

Ch​​​air


​Name/​​Title
​Address ​Email/Phone ​Representative ​County ​Expires

​Mary O. Garm
GAC Chair

​320 Lackawanna Street
Forest City, PA 18421

marygarm@wwmgd.com
570-309-5471

​Professional Librarian

​Susquehanna

1-15-2026

Vice ​​Chair


​Name/​Title ​Address ​Email/Phone ​Representative ​County ​Expires

Dale Hamby
Chair

​Library System of Lancaster County
2 Fair Winds Lane
Quarryville, PA 17566

dahamby@gail.com
717-239-9216

​Library Trustee

Lancaster

​1-19-2026

Members​​

​Name/Title​​​
​Address ​Email/Phone ​Representative ​County ​Expires

Marsha M. Everton

​505 Bridgeview Drive
Lemoyne, PA 17043

marsha@marshaeverton.com
717-308-2385

​Lay User of Libraries

Cumberland

​1/18/27

​Lisa Rives Collens
Director

​Schlow Centre Region Library, 211 S Allen Street
State College, PA 16801

​lcollens@schlowlibrary.org
814-237-6236

​Professional Librarian

​Centre

1/20/27

​​​Rebecca Fetzner-Long
IT Manager

​​Erie County Public Safety
2880 Flower Road
Erie, PA 16509

rlong@eriecountypa.gov
814-397-7741

​Lay User of Libraries

​​​Erie

1/20/27

​​​Robert F. Lambert
President​

​​York County Libraries
159 E. Market Street
York, PA 17401

rlambert@yorklibraries.org
717-849-6948 x6929

​Professional Librarian

​York

1/15/26

​Allison J. Mackley
Vice President for Education

​Berks Nature
575 Saint Bernardine Street 
Reading, PA 19607

allisons21@gmail.com
717-805-8702

​​Professional Librarian

​Dauphin

1/18/27

Elizabeth Mellor
Retired Librarian

​4979 Brownsville Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236

mellorb1@gmail.com​
412-973-5191

​Professional Librarian

Allegheny

1/20/27

​Barbara A. Zaborowski
Ph.D., Dean of Learning Resources & Special Assistant to the President

​Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
101 Community College WY
Johnstown PA 15904

bzabor@pennhighlands.edu
814-262-6425

​Professional Librarian

​Cambria

1/20/27

Ex Officio​

​Name/Title​​​
​Address ​Email/Phone

Susan Banks
Deputy Secretary of Education & State Librarian

607 South Drive, 2nd Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120

susbanks@pa.gov
Work: 717-214-4046
Fax: 717-772-0044

Dr. Khalid N. Mumin
Secretary of Education

​PA Department of Education
607 South Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17120