Begin Main Content Area

Advisory Council on Library Development

Each member’s term of office is four years from the third Tuesday of January. Members of the Council are appointed for four-year terms, or to fill unexpired terms. A member serves until his or her successor is appointed and qualified.


​Mary O. Garm, Administrator ​Lackawanna County Library System
520 Vine St.
Scranton, PA 18509
​Professional Librarian ​Susquehanna ​1-17-2022

Vice Chair

David L. Belanger, Director of Libraries ​Township of Lower Merion
75 E Lancaster Ave.
Ardmore, PA 19003
​Professional Librarian Chester ​1-20-2024


Marsha M. Everton ​505 Bridgeview Drive
Lemoyne, PA 17043
​Lay User of Libraries Cumberland ​1-16-2023
Elizabeth Mellor,

​Oakmont Carnegie Library
700 Allegheny River Blvd
Oakmont, PA  15139
412-828-9532 x2
​Trustee Allegheny ​1-20-2024
​Robert F. Lambert, President ​York County Libraries
159 E. Market Street
York, PA 17401
717-849-6948 x6929
​Professional Librarian ​York ​1-17-2022
​Rebecca Fetzner-Long, IT Manager ​Erie County Public Safety
2880 Flower Road
Erie, PA 16509
​Lay User of Libraries ​Erie ​1-16-2023
​Allison J. Mackley, National Board Certified Teacher Librarian ​Hershey High School
550 Homestead Road
Hershey, PA 17033
​Professional Librarian ​Dauphin ​1-16-2023
​Olga Negrón, Community Liaison ​HGSK Law Firm
1349 Lynn Ave
Bethlehem PA 18015
Library Trustee ​Northampton ​1-17-2022
​Larry L. Nesbit, D.Ed. 327 Austin Drive
Mansfield, PA 16933
​Lay User of Libraries ​Tioga ​1-16-2023
Patrick M. Oates, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, Strategy & Business Development ​Emsco Scientific Enterprises, Inc.
5070 Parkside Ave,
Ste 3200
Philadelphia, PA 19131
​Library Trustee ​Montgomery ​1-16-2023
​Barbara A. Zaborowski, Ph.D., Dean of Learning Resources & Special Assistant to the President ​Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
101 Community College WY
Johnstown PA 15904

​Professional Librarian ​Cambria ​1-20-2024
Susan Werner​1324 Appletree Circle
State College, PA 16803
​Library Trustee

Ex Officio

Glenn Miller
Deputy Secretary of Education
​333 Market Street, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Work: 717-787-2646
Fax: 717-772-3265
​Pedro Rivera
Secretary of Education
​PA Department of Education
333 Market Street, 10th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
​Work: 717-783-9780
Fax: 717-787-7222