Skip Navigation LinksLibraries > For Libraries > Laws & Regulations > Governor's Advisory Council on Library Development > Council Members

Council Members

CHAIR
Mary O. Garm 
Lackawanna County Library System 
520 Vine St. 
Scranton, PA 18509 
Representative: Professional Librarian 
Email Address: 
garm@albright.org 
Work: 570-348-3003 
Fax: 570-348-3028


VICE CHAIR
David Belanger 
Director of Libraries
Township of Lower Merion
75 E Lancaster Ave.
Ardmore, PA 19003
Representative: Professional Librarian  
Email Address: 
dbelanger@lmls.org
Work: 610-645-6110 
Fax: 610-645-4768 
 
MEMBERS
Marsha M Everton
505 Bridgeview Drive
Lemoyne, PA  17043
Representative: Trustee 
Email Address: marsha@marshaeverton.com 
Work:  717-308-2385 

Robert Gallivan
427 Colleen Drive
Erie, PA 16505
Representative: Lay User of Libraries 
Email Address: gallivan@lycos.com
Home: 814-454-6770
 
Allison J. Mackley
Hershey High School
550 Homestead Road
Hershey, PA 17033
Representative: Professional Librarian 
Email Address: AMackley@hershey.k12.pa.us
Work: 717-508-2259

Sharon McRae
Shaler North Hills Library
1822 Mount Royal Blvd
Glenshaw, PA 15116
Representative: Professional Librarian 
Email Address: mcraes@einetwork.net
Work: 412-486-0211

David Mitchell
124 Chestnut Street
Corry, PA 16407
Representative: Lay User of Libraries 
Email Address: nandave@neo.rr.com
Home: 814-664-8555

Dr. Larry Nesbit
327 Austin Drive
Mansfield, PA 16933
Representative: Lay User of Libraries 
Email Address: Lnesbit@mansfield.edu
Home: 570-662-3941
Work: 570-662-4672
Fax: 570-662-4993
 
Louis LaBar
1854 Parkway Drive
Honesdale, PA 18431
Representative: Trustee 
Email Address: llabar@att.net
Home: 570-253-1280
Fax: 570-253-2669

EX OFFICIO
Glenn Miller
Deputy Secretary of Education
607 South Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0600
Email Address: glennmille@pa.gov
Work: 717-787-2646
Fax: 717-772-3265
 
Pedro Rivera
Secretary of Education
PA Department of Education
333 Market Street, 10th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Work: 717-783-9780
Fax: 717-787-7222